Indian Liberals

Swatantra Party Flag

    Share your articles
    Write for our blog

Green Liberals
Pay Tax India
Gender Equity
Free Speech India
Local Governance

Andaman and Nicobar Liberals
Andhra Pradesh Liberals
Arunachal Pradesh Liberals
Assam Liberals
Bihar Liberals
Chattisgarh Liberals
Chandigarh Liberals
Daman and Diu Liberals
Delhi Liberals
Dadra and Nagar Haveli Liberals
Goa Liberals
Gujarat Liberals
Himachal Pradesh Liberals
Haryana Liberals
Jharkhand Liberals
Jammu and Kashmir Liberals
Karnataka Liberals
Kerala Liberals
Lakshadweep Liberals
Maharashtra Liberals
Meghalaya Liberals
Manipur Liberals
Madhya Pradesh Liberals
Mizoram Liberals
Nagaland Liberals
Odisha Liberals
Punjab Liberals
Puducherry Liberals
Rajasthan Liberals
Sikkim Liberals
Tamilnadu Liberals
Tripura Liberals
Telangana Liberals
Uttarakhand Liberals
Uttar Pradesh Liberals
West Bengal Liberals


We are Indian Liberals. A group of Liberals interested in promoting Free Market, Personal Freedom and Liberal Democracy in India.

We are non-partisan and support Liberals irrespective of their party affiliation. We hope to become a Liberal PAC (Political Action Committee) in the future. We are inspired by the Swatantra Party and use their flag, to celebrate their legacy.

We oppose Nationalism. Indian in Indian Liberals is merely a geographic indicator.


We have some projects.

Join Indian Liberals - Our campaign to support various Liberal organizations in India. - A Liberal Solution to promote Public Transport.

Revoke AFSPA - Our campaign to revoke and eventually repeal Armed Forces Special Powers Act (AFSPA).

Support UCC - Our campaign in support of a Common Civil Code.

No Right to Cash - Our campaign against Cash Transfers, vouchers, subsidies and freebies.

Repeal Section 377 - Our campaign to repeal Section 377 of Indian Penal Code which criminalizes LGBTQ people.

Electoral Reforms - Our campaign for electoral reforms demanding abolition of nominated seats in legislatures, single electoral roll based on unique voter ids, mandatory primaries, single day polling, and runoff elections.

Second Language Movement - Our campaign to promote Language Equality, and to oppose Hindi Imposition by the Union Govt, without any prejudice against Hindi language and speakers.

FreeMarketIndia - Our campaign to support free markets, FDI in all sectors, liberalization of the economy, privatization of PSUs and abolition of Govt monopolies.

We have state specific campaigns.

See the list of State and Union Territory chapters on the Left rail of this page

Political Endorsements:

We currently endorse the following politicians for upcoming elections.

Siddaramaiah for CM - Mr. K. Siddaramaiah is probably a Liberal. His party isn't. We are going to support Liberals no matter where they are.

Mr/Ms P Chidambaram, Jaswant Singh, Shashi Tharoor, Yashwant Sinha, Baijayant Panda, P D Rai, Rajeev Chandrasekhar, Nandan Nilekani, Jayaprakash Narayan, Prodyut Bora, Meera Sanyal, R K Misra et al often taken Liberals positions but belong to different political parties. We support them whenever they espouse Liberal policies.

We support these Liberal Political Parties

There are few political parties which profess to be Liberal. Loksatta Party, Liberal Democratic Party, Navbharat Democratic Party and Swarna Bharat Party. We follow them and support whenever they take Liberal positions.

You need not agree with the motivation behind some, or all of these initiatives. But you can still be part of us and work on your interest areas. After all, we are Liberals.


Follow all our campaigns:



We are not an anonymous organisation. But we do not have any designated office bearers. We have volunteers. We'll be happy to reply emails sent to -@- You can also reach us at 91 9741399040.



We link to lot of external content by Indian Liberals. This website exists to promote their content. All rights to those content belong to respective authors. Any reference here, which is deemed to violate “fair use” by the rights’ owners, will be promptly acknowledged, with due apology and removed. Please write to us at -@-

We use photos of Liberal leaders as profile images in many of our social media handles. This is only to express our support for these leaders and is not meant to imply any association with them or their parties. If you have concerns or objections about this usage, please write to us at -@- and we'll remove those photos promptly.